" "

Author Guests

Amy Ewing

Days Appearing

Fri,Sat,Sun

Bio

Amy Ewing is best known as the author of The Jewel series, a Teen/Young Adult trilogy from HarperTeen. The New York Times best-seller just released The Cerulean, the exciting first book in a new fantasy duology. “Rich, vivid world-building and ethereal magic combine in an epic tale that’s perfect for fans of Snow Like Ashes, These Broken Stars, or Magonia.” Amy grew up in a small town outside Boston, where her librarian mother instilled a deep love of reading at a young age. She moved to New York City in 2000 to study theater at New York University. Unfortunately, her acting career didn’t quite pan out. She worked in restaurants, as an administrative assistant, a nanny, and as a sales representative for a wine distributor before the lack of creativity in her life drove her to begin writing. Amy received her MFA in Creative Writing for Children from The New School, where she was lucky enough to meet a fabulous community of YA writers who keep her sane on a daily basis. She lives in Harlem, where she spends her days writing, eating cheese, and occasionally binge watching Netflix shows.

Author autographs are free. You may bring your own books, or buy copies at the show, and have them signed at one of our 10 author booths in Merchant Mesa near the Upper-F entrance during the authors' posted signing times.


Guest Schedule

IMPORTANT NOTE: All guest appearances and posted signing times are subject to change at any time and without notice. Please check the app and website regularly and consult posted schedules in Celebrity Summit for the most up-to-date information.

Share